In this article: Welcome, Database setup, Password, Biometric login, Cloud sync, Autofill, Desktop app, Setup tutorial
1. Database setup
Start the app and choose to create a new database if you’ve never used SafeInCloud before.
If you used SafeInCloud before, choose to restore your data from a cloud. Then configure the same cloud account as before.
Set and confirm a password for your new database. Choose a relatively complex password with letters and digits in it.
Remember your password! If you forgot it, then you won’t be able to reset it or access your data.
3. Cloud sync
Then the app will ask you to configure Cloud sync. Choose a cloud, where you already have a registered account, and enter your credentials.
Configure Cloud sync! This will allow to restore your data in case of device loss or transfer to a new device. This also enables the data sync across all your devices and computers.
You can always configure Cloud sync later via app’s Options > Cloud Sync.
Tip: By choosing Another cloud option you may sync with any other cloud service that supports WebDAV protocol. Though you might need to contact their support and request the appropriate settings. Power users may also config the sync with their own NAS via WebDAV.
Finally, you can configure autofill in browsers by installing the SafeInCloud extension.
Read the how to set up it in the following article:
Tip: Some websites do not support the autofill mechanism yet. Their respective developers should implement autofill support first.
5. Setup tutorial
In order to help users with configuring the key features after installation/data restoring, the setup tutorial is active and can be shown by pressing the Show in the Setup notification (or via Menu->Tools->Setup).
There is a check-up list with the key functions recommended for the app configuring. An appropriate section of the app can be opened for configuration by pressing the Tool icon.
!NB Once the Tool icon against the point is pressed, the appropriate point will be also struck out.
Once all points in the list are struck out, the Setup notification will be hidden. Users also can force hide the tutorial by pressing Check all on the bottom side of the check-up list.