Pro versions

In this article: Pro features, Individual Pro version, Family Pro version, Pro license transfer, Troubleshooting.                                                                                                                              

1. Pro features

Most advanced and useful features of SafeInCloud have a professional (pro) status. These Pro features are:
-    Cloud synchronization
-    Touch ID / Face ID login
-    Fast unlock
-    Autofill
-    Unlimited card storage
-    Password generator
-    Image and file attachments
-    Website icons for cards
-    Apple Watch integration

You should have a Pro app version to be able using these features. Read below about two types of the pro versions: Individual and Family. The main difference between Family and Individual Pro versions is that Family Pro version can be shared with up to 5 members of your iCloud Family Sharing group.

2. Individual Pro version

Individual Pro version has a blue app icon. It can be installed free of charge from:
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/safeincloud/id895062927?mt=8

You have 2-week trial period to try all the pro features of the app. Then you should make one-time in-app purchase (not a subscription!) to continue using them. To make a purchase, press the Go PRO icon on the app’s toolbar. Then press the Pricing button.

The price of Individual Pro version is $3.99. The price might be different in your country due to the exchange rates and local taxes.

This purchase will activate the pro features on all your existing and future iOS devices. It has a lifetime validity. This purchase is not valid on Android.

Tip: After the in-app purchase, the functionality of Individual Pro version is identical to Family Pro version. 

Attention! If you’ve purchased this version, then always use the same link to install SafeInCloud.
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/safeincloud/id895062927?mt=8

Then press the Go PRO icon, tap the Pricing button and then the Restore purchase button. The pro features will be activated.

3. Family Pro version

Family Pro version has a red app icon (previously it had a blue icon with a red Pro badge). Family Pro version can be purchased and installed from:
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/safeincloud-pro/id785120026?mt=8

It is one-time purchase, not a subscription. This purchase has a lifetime validity.

The price of Family Pro version is $7.99. The price might be different in your country due to the exchange rates and local taxes.

Family Pro version can be shared with up to 5 members of your iCloud Family Sharing group. They can install the app free of charge on their iOS devices (not on Android). See here how to setup the Family Sharing group:
https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT201085

Tip: Each family member has its own private database. Only the app’s license is shared.

Attention! If you’ve purchased this version, then you and your family members should always use the same link to install SafeInCloud:
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/safeincloud-pro/id785120026?mt=8

A family member might need to press the Buy button on this page. Then the App Store will recognize that the license is already owned and will offer to install SafeInCloud for free.

4. Pro license transfer

It is not possible to transfer your purchase from one (old) Apple ID to another (new) Apple ID. The App Store does not allow this. However, if you have a Family Pro version, then you can join the old and the new accounts into the Family Sharing group and install the app for free.

A purchase on iOS cannot be transferred to Android. You should purchase Pro on Android separately.

A purchase on iOS also cannot be converted into Premium on Windows 10.

It is not possible to “upgrade” Individual Pro version purchase to Family Pro. The App Store has no such mechanism.

5. Troubleshooting

To restore a previously purchased pro version on a new device:
-    Install the same app version (Individual or Family) that you’ve purchased originally – to find which version is yours, search for a purchase confirmation email from the App Store;
-    For Individual version only: Press the Go PRO icon, tap the Pricing button and then the Restore purchase button;
-    Install the app under the same Apple ID that was used for the purchase.

If you need to transfer your data between Individual and Family Pro versions, you can use one of two methods:
1)    Config the same cloud account in both app versions. The data will be synchronized automatically via a cloud.
2)    Backup your data via app’s Settings > Backup/Restore > Backup. Then create a new database and restore the data via Settings > Backup/Restore > Restore.